

## Notice of Passing of a Development Charges By-law

Pursuant to the Development Charges Act 1997, the Council of the Municipality of South Bruce has passed a Development Charges By-law. By-law No. 2025-36 passed on June 24, 2025, sets out a range of charges to be collected from new residential development. The development charge by-law applies to all new residential development within the boundaries of the Municipality of South Bruce. The development charges are calculated on a "per unit" basis for residential development. A key map has not been provided as the Municipality-wide charges apply to all lands located within the boundaries of the Municipality. Area specific charges apply to the communities of Mildmay and Teeswater. Maps showing where the area specific charges (i.e. Teeswater and Mildmay) apply are available in the Development Charge Background Study and on the Municipality's website: www.southbruce.ca

The following table summarizes the development charges per unit for the service areas. The service categories being collected for through development charges include Fire, Parks and Recreation, Public Works, Administration (i.e. growth-related studies), Sewage and Water.

Development Charge Service Area	Service Category	Singles & Semi (per unit)	Multi-Unit (per unit)	Apartment - 2 and 2+ bedrooms (charge per unit)	Apartment - 1 bedroom (charge per unit)
Municipal-Wide	Fire	1,075	796	658	538
Municipal-Wide	Parks and Recreation	888	657	543	444
Municipal-Wide	Public Works	1,120	829	685	560
Municipal-Wide	Admin	123	91	75	61
Mildmay	Water	4,288	3,173	2,624	2,144
Teeswater	Water	7,090	5,241	4,339	3,545
Mildmay	Sewage	1,833	1,356	1,121	916
Teeswater	Sewage	13	9	8	6
Municipal-Wide Total	Total	3,206	2,373	1,961	1,603
Mildmay Total	Total	9,327	6,902	5,706	4,663
Teeswater Total	Total	10,309	7,629	6,308	5,154

## Residential Development Charges

The above noted development charges will be phased in, with 33% of the calculated rate collected in 2025, 66% in 2026 and 100% in 2027 and the years that follow. A copy of By-law No.2025-36 may be examined at the Municipal Office, 21 Gordon Street East, Teeswater ON, during regular office hours (weekdays from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm) or on the municipal website at <a href="http://www.southbruce.ca">www.southbruce.ca</a>

Any person or organization may appeal to the Ontario Land Tribunal under Section 14 of the Act, in respect of the development charge by-law, by filing with the Clerk of the Municipality of South Bruce on or before the **3<sup>rd</sup> day of August, 2025** a notice of appeal setting out the objection to the by-law and the reasons supporting the objection. The appellant is advised to contact the Ontario Land Tribunal to access the required forms and applicable Provincial fees.

Dated at the Municipality of South Bruce, this June 26, 2025 Vivian Kennedy, Clerk